Our Club

The Brighton Bowling Club is one of the largest bowling clubs in South Australia and known as the friendly club.  Our facilities include 3 excellent greens, and our club rooms consist of a good-sized hall, with seating for 140 people.  We have a new lounge that can be closed off for private functions with seating for around 50 people and a very well stocked bar with 2 full sized snooker tables.

We have three excellent tift dwarf greens with 19 rinks. The greens are open for play and practice from Tuesday to Sunday throughout the year. To keep these greens in top condition practice may be limited in wet and cold weather.

Since 2008 we have successfully co-located with the Brighton RSL Subbranch, where we jointly manage the facilities.

Currently we have 18 pennant teams, which include 9 Saturday mixed, 6 Wednesday men’s and 3 Thursday ladies’ teams.

Board of Management

President                                                    Kevin Rowley

Vice President Club                                    Roger David

Vice President     Bowls Director                Trevor White

Secretary                                                     Shaun Coghlan

Treasurer                                                     David Dowling

Board Members:

  • Adrian Edgar